Read Bookseller by G.R. Doodlebug  
Visit our Store in Danville, CA. Call 925-736-9090
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Sign up for our newsletter
About Gift Ideas Events Staff Picks Shop Now

Visit our online store


Check out More Reviews from

Sherry

Elizabeth

 

Jon

Larry

Reviews from Julie
To All the Boys I've Loved Before

Infected by local author, Sophie Littlefield

This YA thriller is set right here in the San Francisco Bay Area. Carina and Tanner are infected with a virus that gives them super-human speed and strength. The downside is that without the antidote, you die in 36 hours. Painfully. And the clock is ticking! For ages 15 and up.

Buy It Now

 

 

 


The Truth and Other LiesTo All the Boys I've Loved Before
by Sascha Arango

A stunning debut from a German author. This thriller will delight fans of "The Talented Mr. Ripley." Henry Hayden seems like a likable guy—a famous author and devoted husband, as well as the town philanthropist. But is that really who Henry is? Or just one of his many personas? Henry is a grifter---who will fall prey next?

Buy It Now

 

 

 


After the Crash
by Michel Bussi
To All the Boys I've Loved Before

#1 International Best Seller! A taut psychological thriller for fans of "Girl On The Train" and "Gone Girl." This is a smart, page-turner that will keep you guessing right up until the end. A baby is thrown from a plane after a crash and is the only survivor. Two families battle for her over two decades. As she grows up, she begins to question who she really is. Will she find out before it's too late to save her life?

Buy It Now

 

 

 


The Queen of the Tearling
by Erika Johansen
To All the Boys I've Loved Before

A first in a new series from an up and coming author in the YA dystopic fiction genre. Sure to be a crossover hit with adult fans of the genre as well. This epic novel features a no-nonsense heroine, adventure, sorcery, political intrigue, and a futuristic world that truly resembles our very distant past. Are we destined to make the same mistakes again? For older teens and adults due to the language, violence, and sexual references.

Buy It Now

 

 

 


To All the Boys I've Loved Before
by Jenny Han
To All the Boys I've Loved Before

A fast, fun YA read! Lara Jean sees her well-ordered world turned upside down when her "love" letters accidentally get mailed out and these young men now know her real thoughts and feelings. So much for flying under the radar in high school! Great read for any girl 13 and up.

Buy It Now

 

 

 


Uncaged: The Singular Menace
by John Sandford and Michele Cook
Uncaged: The Singular Menace, by John Sandford and Michele Cook

Best-selling suspense author, John Sandford, takes his first step into YA with a vengeance.  This fast-paced, high-octane first in a new series, introduces two teen protagonists, brother-sister duo, Odin and Shay Remby.  Odin takes part in a raid on an animal research facility, setting off a chain of events that will jeopardize his life, thrust his sister into the spotlight, and put them both on the run.  A must read for teens 12 and up.

Buy It Now

 

 

 


The Here and Now by Ann BrasharesThe Finisher by David Baldacci

The new bestseller from the author of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.  A very entertaining and engrossing read about time travelers and how changing one event-even a small one-can alter the future of our world.  Very much a modern day take on The Terminator without all of the violence and mayhem.  Just a smart, well-written, absorbing novel for teens over 14 years of age.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers

 

 

 


The Fourth Motive by Sean Lynch The Finisher by David Baldacci

Local author, Sean Lynch, is back with a vengeance! His new Farrell and Kearns novel is a fast-paced, tension-filled mystery, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child, and John Sandford. This time around, the clock is ticking on our heroes as they try to piece together a puzzle filled with revenge and longing before the protagonist stalks and threatens everyone connected to Deputy DA, Paige Callen.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers

 

 


The Finisher by David BaldacciThe Finisher by David Baldacci

This is the first in a new series for kids from this New York Times Bestselling Author for adults.  Perfect choice for kids 5th to 9th grade.  Baldacci is a consummate storyteller who doesn’t disappoint with this Harry Potter-eseque adventure.  Vega Jane is not afraid to question authority and will challenge everything her small community holds dear as she tries to find the answers to who she is and how she fits in.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers

 

 


 

Panic by Lauren OliverPanic

This is the new, stand alone novel from a New York Times Bestselling Author for young adults. In the small town of Carp, nothing exciting ever happens until after graduation. That's when Panic begins. A deadly game with deadly stakes, Panic is the way out for these small town teens. If they survive. Fast-paced thrill-ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games trilogy.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


Kiss Me First by Lottie Moggach

 

Kiss Me First by Lottie Moggach

A quirky, satirical, psychological study of a naïve young woman who assumes the online identity of a charismatic, manic-depressive woman who wishes to permanently "check out" of her life without hurting those she will inevitably leave behind. A book about the lies we tell ourselves in order to survive.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

A must read for fans of "Twilight." Attractive vampires party the night away in Coldtown with the party broadcast out to the rest of the world. A teen girl discovers her power and purpose as she helps a vampire right a 100 year old wrong. This is an action-packed page turner, suitable for ages 15 and up. Definitely a fun read for adults exploring the YA genre as well.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


Doctor Sleep

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King

A real page-turner. This novel, the sequel to "The Shining," does not disappoint. We catch up with Dan Torrance and his mom, Wendy, just after the Overlook nightmare. Fast forward to Dan hitting rock-bottom as an adult and an alcoholic. Dan finds his way out of that nightmare and into AA and finds a job that utilizes his special talents. All is well until The True Knot, a band of vampire-like immortals arrive on the scene. Disguised as unassuming senior citizens, this group feeds on the "steam" they get from torturing children who have the shining. Enter Abra, a child with the strongest shining ever and it's an epic battle of good versus evil for Abra's soul and Dan's redemption. Great read for King fans and newcomers to his particular brand of horror/suspense.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


Takedown Twenty: A Stephanie Plum novel by Janet Evanovich

Takedown Twenty: A Stephanie Plum novel by Janet Evanovich

This author never disappoints. Reading her books is like eating popcorn…you can never eat just a few pieces! Fast-paced and laugh-out-loud funny, as you follow hapless bounty hunter, Stephanie Plum, on her latest adventure. Full of the usual suspects and new characters. A fun read for diehard fans and new converts to Evanovich's unique brand of chick-lit-humor.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 



The Heist

The Heist
by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg

Best-selling author, Evanovich, is at her predictable best here with quick-witted, fast-talking, memorable characters. This book (surely the first of a new series) introduces us to FBI agent, Kate O'Hare and con-man, Nick Fox. Set all over the globe, this novel is sure to be a hit with fans of Stephanie Plum and other light romance-mysteries.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


Steelheart

Julie's Y.A. Pick
Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson.

An action-packed thriller from a New York Times bestselling author. The first in a new series which pits evil superheroes (Epics) against a group of rebel humans (the Reckoners) in a fight to save humanity. A fast, fun read for kids 12 and up. I can't wait for the sequel!

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 



Cuckoo Calling

The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith
(a.k.a. J. K. Rowling)

A classic, old-school mystery novel, filled with memorable characters and enough twists and turns to make this an extremely enjoyable read. Sam Spade meets "Keeping Up with the Kardashians!"

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 



Inferno

Inferno by Dan Brown

Inferno, Dan Brown’s new blockbuster was well worth the wait.  Once again, art, history, and science merge in a fast-paced, taut thriller featuring Harvard symbologist, Robert Langdon.  This time around it’s a race to save our species from extinction due to soaring population numbers and enhanced medical diagnostics extending our lives.  A thought-provoking page turner.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


 


Going Vintage, by Lindsey Leavitt Inferno

Finding out her boyfriend cyber-cheated on her is the last straw for Mallory.  She decides to shed the trappings of the internet, give up her cell phone, and embrace the list of goals her grandmother made as a teen in 1962.  Little does she realize, swearing off technology is harder than she thinks,  especially given that she has a paper to research for school and everyone there is buzzing about her new look and attitude.  But 1962 wasn’t all that it was cracked up to be…a painful truth that Mallory learns first-hand while trying to fulfill her grandmother’s naïve goals.  This is a funny, entertaining, thought-provoking story sure to be a hit with teen girls and their moms.

Buy It Now from Read Booksellers


Return to Home page